

# **FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL**

# Annual Town Meeting of Electors

#### Time and date

Thursday 23rd March, 2023 at 7.00 pm

#### **Place**

Barley Room, Farnham Maltings.

#### 1) Minutes

To agree the Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 23rd March, 2023.

# 2) Apologies

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 3) Welcome by the Mayor of Farnham, Clir Alan Earwaker

# 4) Reports from Farnham Town Council

To receive a report on activity undertaken by Farnham Town Council over the previous 12 months.

I)	Mayoral overview	Cllr Alan Earwaker
2)	Cemeteries and Appeals	Cllr Carole Cockburn
3)	Community Enhancement	Cllr Sally Dickson
4)	Planning & Licensing	Cllr Scotty Fraser
5)	Tourism & Events	Cllr Kika Mirylees
6)	Farnham Infrastructure Programme	Cllr David Beaman
7)	Strategy & Finance	Cllr Pat Evans

# 5) Plans for 2023-24

To receive an overview of changes for 2023-24 including an outline of the new Committee Structure to streamline meetings following the outcomes of the Community Governance Review which sees the number of councillors reduced from 18 to 16 from May 2023.

#### 6) Break for refreshments

#### 7) Open session and issues raised by electors

Electors from the Farnham Town Council area are invited to address questions to The Mayor and Councillors of the Town Council on any matters affecting the Town.

Any matters not the responsibility of the Town Council will be recorded and referred to the appropriate organisation.

# Appointed Members:

Councillors: Cllr David Attfield, Cllr David Beaman, Cllr Carole Cockburn, Cllr Sally Dickson, Cllr Paula Dunsmore, Cllr Alan Earwaker, Cllr Pat Evans, Cllr Tony Fairclough, Cllr John "Scotty" Fraser, Cllr George Hesse, Cllr Andy MacLeod, Cllr Michaela Martin, Cllr Mark Merryweather, Cllr Kika Mirylees, Cllr George Murray, Cllr John Neale, Cllr John Ward and Cllr Michaela Wicks